Black Stars B training schedule frustrated by Burkinabe FA

Black Stars B training schedule frustrated by Burkinabe FA

The scheduled training of Black Stars B on Thursday at Comet Park was frustrated by Burkinabe FA when the Stallions of Burkina Faso also decided to train at the venue at the same time.
The Stars arrived at the Comet Park at 3.45pm only to be denied access on the grounds that the hosts were training on the facility. The Black Stars were taken to a new location which happened to be artificial turf. The technical team raised issues with the new venue on the grounds that the match will be played on natural grass, hence the need to train on same.
In the ensuing confusion, the liaison Officer to the team to a third location about ten kilometres away. By then, it was 5.50pm and was raining cats and dogs. The team was left with no option than to return to the team hotel where the players undertook light training in the gym.
The leader of delegation, Nii Eddie Doku is fuming about turn of events insisting that earlier agreement had been reached with the General Secretary of Burkina Faso FA for Black Stars to train there.
An 18-man Ghanaian squad and officials are already in the capital Ouagadougou ahead of Saturday’s crucial CHAN qualifier.
The team will on Friday train at Stade du 4 Aout, the venue of the match scheduled for 4pm on Saturday 12 August, 2017.

Felix Annan – Kotoko
Joseph Addo – Aduana
Amos Frimpong – Kotoko
Daniel Darkwah – Aduana
Awal Mohammed – Kotoko
Nuhu Musah – Wafa
Samuel Sarfo – Liberty
Gideon Waja – Wafa
Twum Isaac – Inter Allies
Winful Cobbina – Hearts
Farouk Mohammed – Sharks
Patrick Razak – Hearts
Zakaria Mumuni – Aduana
Thomas Abbey – Hearts
Emmanuel gyamfi – Kotoko
Saddick Adams – Kotoko
Felix addo – Sharks
Ibrahim Moro – All Stars

*Technical Team*
James Kwesi Appih – Head coach
Maxwell Konadu – Assistant coach
Dauda Lutterodt – Assistant coach
Najahu Issah – GK Trainer
Dr. Andrews Ayim – Doctor
Dr. Jonathan Quartey – Physio
Samuel Ankoma – Masseur
Edmund Ackah – TM
Sheriff Musah – Equipment Officer
Nii Komiete Doku – Delegation leader
Eric Delali Senaye – management member
Daniel Tetteh Oduro – Team Adm
Dickson Kyere-Duah – TMO
Angela Aryeetey – MOYS Representative


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

FIFA World Cup 2018 Awards: Full list of award winners

FIFA announced a number of awards to recognise the great performances throughout their time in ...